Select Page

Chulalongkorn University Professor Sweep Research Awards “Inventor’s Day ‘17”

On February 2, 2017, the National Research Council of Thailand hosted the “Thailand Investor’s Day 2017” with awards for the National Research Council: National Outstanding Researcher Award, Research Award, Thesis Award of the year 2016, Invention Award of the year 2017 and the TWAS Prize for young Scientists in Thailand by Gen. Prajin Juntong, Deputy Prime Minister presided in the ceremony held during February 2-6, 2017 in the Event Hall 102-104 at the BITEC Bangna Exhibition and Convention Center.

Inventors’ Day 2017 held under the title “Inventions and Innovations: Power of Stability to be Prosperous and Sustainable” along with announcing awards for the National Research Counsil of 2016 which are National Outstanding Researcher Award of 2016 in which Chulalongkorn University had 5 out of 8 receive awards. The 5 researchers are Prof. Dr. Anuvat Sirivat from the Petroleum and Petrochemical College, awarded in the field of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Prof. Dr. Suchinda Malaivijitnond from the Faculty of Science, awarded in the field of Agriculture and Biology, Prof. Dr. Viboon Sangveraphunsiri from the Faculty of Engineering, awarded in the field of Engineering and Industrial Research, Dr. Narumon Arunotai from the Chulalongkorn University Social Research Institute, awarded in the field of Sociology, and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pirongrong Ramasoota from the Faculty of Communication Arts, awarded in the field of Information and Communication Technologies.

Chulalongkorn University’s faculty members received other numerous awards in which awards for 2 excellent researches and 4 good researches, awards for 4 outstanding theses, 2 excellent theses, and 5 good theses, awards for 1 excellent invention and a commemorative certificate for 1 invention, including other 25 works from Chulalongkorn University which received awards.